Kinky Experiments

When I make products, there is usually the odd 50-100ml left over which I use for myself. Rarely do I specifically make products just for myself. Today I was running short on my Hair Latte,  Flaxseed mix and my Jamaican Black Castor & Nilotica Balm so I had no choice but to get making!! And make I did!!

I had some Hibiscus extract that I needed to use up so I decided to make an ‘Hibiscus Milk Shake’:

hibiscus milkshake

The ingredients are akin to the Hair Latte with just a few tweaks

I then made ‘Aloe & Lemongrass Twisting Pudding’:

aloe & lemongrass pudding

And lastly, I made: ‘Aloe & Sunflower Twisting Balm’

Aloe butter & sunflower balm

I’m so glad I ran out of products because it forced me to make these new concoctions and man do they make my curls pop!! My kinks are so defined, more than usual! The best thing is, only a little bit of each product is needed as the products are so rich and concentrated! Win Win!! I look forward to trying a twist out with these products!! Watch this space!!

kinky hair

kinks hair

kinks galore

kinky

 

2 responses to “Kinky Experiments

  1. I love love love those beautiful curls. Makes me want to run and do the big chop. I am almost 52 weeks post relaxer and have to deal with natural, texlaxed and relaxed hair. Sometimes it get pretty frustrating but I am managing it rigth now.

    Your products look pretty amazing! Do you ship to the US??

    Keep up your good work!!

    • Hi Gracita
      Sorry for the delay, haven’t updated in a while. 52 wks post relaxer! That’s an achievement. When will you be doing the big chop??
      I ship from the etsy store to the US: etsy.com/shop/sheadecadence

Leave a Reply

