Tittle Tattle

I haven’t forgotten to update my results on the 3 month hair pledge. I just need to wash my hair 1 more time before I do so. I must admit I’ve  been slacking a bit. I haven’t pre pooed as regular as I should’ve and I don’t always get to wash my hair every 1.5 wks. When I routinely do the Black Tea rinses, I definitely notice less shedding so I will continue to incorporate those in my regime.

So what have I been up to since the last time I posted?? Well it was my birthday on the 16th which fell on a Tuesday so I didn’t do much midweek just spent some quality time in the evening chilling ;0)

On the Saturday, I went out for Thai and Cocktails with an old friend, and on the Sunday I got together with my Chicks for food and Cocktails. My Friend was kind enough to open his Wine Bar exclusively for us and cook us a meal! A number of people had to be turned away as the Bar wasn’t opened to the public. How sweet is that?? I must remember to put some things in the post to him from the Decadent Mens Range as a token of my appreciation!!

me & my chicks me & my chick Moi

So I was a busy little bee last week! My partner was away so I had a bit more time on my hands than usual so took the opportunity to spend time with friends and family. My dad is currently over from Jamaica so I went and spent the day with him, spent another day/evening with a friend whose unwell, chilled with my mum, sister, niece and her kiddies and went out to eat yesterday with another of my sisters!!

Today I was exhibiting at a Corporate Event in Paddington, and tomorrow I’m suppose to be doing a Market! Perhaps i’ll get to rest up on Sunday!

You may remember a few weeks ago I posted some pics of the Heat free hair movement click

image

The most realistic weave I’ve ever seen! Never before have we had a weave mimic our texture so!

On further research, I came across a site called Finger Comber.  Again this hair matches the texture of afro hair perfectly. You can buy it as a wig:

fingercomber wig fingercomber fingercomber updo

You can also buy it on the weft so you can make your own wig, or use it in a weave and you can also buy it loose to use for Havana braids etc.

The site says “can be worn in twists, twist outs, braid outs, bantu knot outs, or even full-blown afros.  The man-made sustainable fiber closely mimics natural hair”

Have a look at the application here

So what do you guys think? I think it looks very very realistic. I would definitely try it!

Let me know what you think.

 

 

2 responses to “Tittle Tattle

  1. I’ve actually been eyeing the finger comber unit for a while, it does not match my texture but I know it would look “believable” on me

Leave a Reply

