Golden Flaxseeds

My last hair post was regarding flaxseed gel and me not using it anymore…… I decided to try golden flaxseeds instead of the regular brown ones I usually use. I must say, I didn’t find the golden one as drying as the brown one….. Normally after I untwist my hair, a few hours later my hair although defined, is very dry, but the golden flax didn’t dry out my strands!! Result! I coupled it with my Jamaican Black Castor Oil & Nilotica Butter Balm which I don’t normally use as a sealant throughout the length of my hair, I only normally use it to seal the ends. So this might also be why it didn’t dry out.

So if anyone else finds flaxseed gel drying, you might want to try the golden flax!!

Leave a Reply

