Jamaican Black Castor Oil Anyone??

Hi Kinky ones!!

I’ve managed to get some fresh Black Castor Oil brought over from Jamaica. When I say fresh, I mean made this week in Jamaica and brought over on Friday. I know when I did my previous Post on JBCO, many of you were interested in getting some. Its quite hard to purchase it over here in the UK and the places that do sell it, charge quite a premium. Tropical Isle and Sunny Isle (Brands) both sell 4oz (118ml) of JBCO for approximately £9.99 + P&P.

I have approximately 4   2 1, 100ml bottles of JBCO. Send me an email if your interested, but you’ll need to be quick as this stuff is like liquid gold!! It comes in an applicator bottle with a nozzle for easy application.

Just a reminder of the benefits of Castor Oil – see here

Other benefits of Castor Oil:

Did you know that Castor Oil can also be used to thicken eyelashes and eyebrows??

Best applied using a clean mascara brush to eyelashes before bed. Ensure you only use a thin layer, so wipe off any excess from the brush/wand. Using it this way is suppose to prevent thinning  lashes and promote rapid growth, leading to thicker and fuller lashes. Incidentally, many commercial products for eyelashes contain castor oil;

For brows,  rub a little castor oil over the brows before bed to thicken sparse eyebrows;

To help relieve itchy skin conditions like eczema, psoriasis or a rash, massage JBCO to the affected area to provide moisture;

So just to recap, the anti-bacterial and anti-fungicidal properties of ricinoleic acid in castor oil protects the scalp and hair from infections that can cause hair loss. The omega-9 fatty acids in castor oil also nourish the hair and prevent the scalp from drying. Rubbing Castor Oil on your scalp/roots will regenerate hair growth within months and thicken hair/new growth.

Massage into scalp for healthy hair growth and scalp problems,  add 2-3 tablespoons of black castor oil to your favorite conditioner. It adds extra moisture to your hair (castor oil is a humectant) and seals it in;

For hot oil treatments: warm three tablespoons (more for longer hair) of castor oil and massage into hair. Put on plastic cap or/and heating cap/dryer for half hour and then proceed to wash your hair; 

Use just a dab on the ends of your hair to keep it moisturised.

If anyone’s interested in doing a hair growth challenge using Castor Oil then let me know. You will have to take before (of the problem area) and after pictures. The challenge will run for 3 months and you will need to apply the oil at least 3 times per wk minimum. I will be starting the challenge on the 15th May 2012 and ending on the 15th Aug 2012. You can additionally use the oil in your Deep conditioner, prepoo, hot oil treatments etc but for the growth challenge, you will need to specifically apply it to your scalp 3 times per week. You can use coconut oil or another oil to dilute the thickness of the castor oil and you can also use essential oils to boost the growth potential of the castor oil (rosemary & peppermint) are good essential oils to add to castor oil.

Leave a message below or mail me if your interested in joining the challenge.

5 responses to “Jamaican Black Castor Oil Anyone??

  1. Pingback: Deodorant or Antiperspirant…which do you use?? « fortheloveofkinks·

  2. Hi There!

    I would love a bottle of the JBCO if you have any left. Could not find your contact details on your blog anywhere, so I hope you see this.

    Thanks

  3. Pingback: More Jamaican Black Castor Oil « fortheloveofkinks·

  4. this is my first time one ur blog after searching for testimonies abt JBCO. i am suffering from thinning and balding edges.i have tried so many hair products just to grow my edges.been to the doctors and he said my edges will grow so i shdnt wori at all.am desperate to try this jbco u talking abt but he in Ghana where i live i cant get any jbco to buy in any shop.pls help me get jbco to grow my edges which has made me loose confidence in myself am tired of wearing my hair to cover my edges.help me plssss

Leave a Reply

