Hair Range

Hi guys, I’ve been MIA (missing in action) lately and for good reason….. Those who know me, know I make bath and body products and have been for almost 4yrs. I have never got around to creating a website even though my products have been assessed to sell to the public and I had a launch party a few years ago. Basically I’ve been a lazy bum..lol…..

I’ve decided to extend the Line to include a Hair Hange which seems like a natural progression. I’ve been using my own creations for a while now and in the last few months have exclusively used my own products and as a result, I can consistently get my hair how I want it 99.99%  100% of the time. 

So, for the past few weeks I have been narrowing down what I want to include in my hair range. Aqueous products come under a seperate assessment then the Anhydrous (doesn’t contain water) products. Once this is done, the ingredients/products then have to be assessed by a chemist/lab. That’s what stage I am currently at, in talks with Chemist etc.

What I use and plan to have in the hair range is: Water based Spritz to keep hair hydrated whether it be worn in plaits, Locs, twist outs, braid out, afros etc. I use this followed by: Moisturising Hair Milk leave in (lighter consistency). There will also be a heavier leave in made with butters rather than oils like the milk, a Hair Pudding which is excellent for twist/braid outs and slicking down edges etc, a Hair Custard, a Whipped Hair Butter ideal for sealing/locking in moisture, a Shine Butter/mousse, a Hair & Scalp Oil, a Moisturising Conditioning Shampoo which I luv luv luv!! Doesn’t dry out my hair like every other shampoo I’ve ever used. My partner uses it on his locs and loves the fact it doesn’t dry out his locs. He also luvs the spritz to keep his locs moisturised. I have a number of people testing out the shampoo and the feedback has all been promising. I will have a Conditioner in the range once I can get it ‘just so’!! I hope to be able to offer the option to purchase the products with or without protein added, as if your anything like me certain protein my hair likes and others it doesn’t. For instance, if I include Oat Protein in my products, I notice my hair will feel hard once it dries, whereas if I add Wheat, then I don’t get dry hair. As with everything I make, the hair range will be as natural as possible. Anything containing water, has to be preserved against mold/fungus/bacteria growing etc, so unlike my bath & body range, the hair range has to contain some type of preservative. I plan to use a preservative which is Paraben and Formaldehyde free. The preservative will only be used at between 0.5% to 1% of the product so as you can see, not a lot.

This is a picture of the Hair Milk and Conditioning Shampoo:

I made some more soap for the bath & body range. It is made the cold processed way with amongst other oils, Olive, Castor and Coconut oil with added Coconut milk, Goats milk and superfatted with Shea butter and decorated with red rose petals in the centre. This is the soap in it’s uncut state and it will take 4wks minimum to cure:

 

I also made some more bath melts. This is actually a 2 in1, the bottom of the cup cake is the melt which fizzes like a bath bomb releasing the Black Cocoa Butter and Shea butter oils into your bath…..mmm smells like chocolate orange!! The top (whipped shea butter), you remove before dropping the melt in the bath and use it to cream yourself when you finish bathing:

 

Anyway peeps, I need to go and get ready to watch The Avengers movie so stay *SUBSCRIBED and I will keep you posted as I’m constantly being asked about the Hair Range.

*p.s I plan to giveaway a product from the up and coming range but in order to be in with a chance to win, you need to be subscribed….

4 responses to “Hair Range

  1. OMGosh!!! I love the cupcake bath melt with the shea butter icing!!! That is brilliant “packaging”!! I’m going to have to search your shop for that!! Oh, and then you were going to see Avengers! Wait, did you comment about that on my post about going to see it? I LOVED it!!! Loved it so much, saw it twice in the same day:)!!

  2. Avengers was brilliant and I cant wait for it to come out on DVD. I think I heard it was the 2nd highest grossing movie of all time!! Now thats an achievement!!
    I hope to have my site up and running in the next month or so. Actually I was going to contact you and ask whether you’d like to review a few of my hair products??

Leave a Reply

